Home  ~  How to get to the Church  ~  History  ~  Evangelical OutreachServing the Community About Us : Our Pastors - Church Choir
Pastorate Committee - Women Fellowship - Youth Fellowship - Lay Leaders - Cathedral Nursery School
Church Parish ~ Music ~ Events ~ Church for Children ~ Pastor writes~ Prayer Cell ~ Photo Gallery ~ Downloads

  Pastorate Committee


Pastorate Committee

Ashok Fenn , Hony.Secretary, PC

The Pastorate Committee (PC) is responsible for the overall running of the Church.All of them work in an honorary capacity, spending much time deliberating on important issues and taking decisions. They normally meet once in two months. As part of our policy of transparency the Secretary of the PC now shares the highlights of the meeting with the Church members in the following Sunday.

Maintenance of the Church rests with the Pastorate Committee comprising of members elected by the general body of the Church. The Pastorate Committee elects its office bearers: the Secretary takes care of administrative matters such as upkeep and maintenance of the Church building and its records, hiring employees, wages, etc.

The Hony. Treasurer handles finances of the Church, which include Sunday collections of voluntary offerings. Permanent members of the Church pay a monthly subscription, which is used for maintenance of the Church. A part of freewill offering collected every Sunday is sent to support the Delhi diocese.

Installation of Rev.Mohit Heinz Hitter as Presbyter in charge
Mr.P. Angels, Hony.Treasurer/PC Member presenting a Christmas gift to LPCEF child


Mr. Raja Singh and the members of the Administrative Support Group (ASG) are resposible for carrying out all the activities initiated by the Pastorate Committee.


Sl.No. Name
1. Rev. Mohit Heinz Hitter, Presbyter-in-Charge
2. Rev.Ratnaraj, Presbyter
3. Fr.Jaikumar
4. Mr. Ashok Fenn, Hony. Secretary
5. Mr.P. Angels, Hony. Treasurer
6. Mr.A. Raja Singh, Member
7. Mr.A.K.Chandran, Member
8. Mrs. Anita Morris, Member
9. Mr.G.Asirvatham, Member
10. Mr.G.Daniel, Member
11. Mr.Albo Jason, Member
12. Mr. Benjamin Francis, Member
13. Mrs. Hepzibah Selwyn, Member
14. Mrs. Dorothy Lapersonne, Member
15. Ms. Rebecca Vijay, Member
16. Mrs. Rosalind, Member
17. Mrs. Annie Joseph, Member
18. Mr. Andrew Clapton, Member  
19. Mr. Vimal Das, Member
20. Mr.Amit Sarkar, Member  
21. Mr. P.Samraj, Member  


copyright The Cathedral Church of The Redemption, New Delhi. All rights reserved.                                                                                              Acknowledgements